facebook twitter pinterest google+
  • Deutsch
  • Magica

    Solenoid coil driven wooden clock

    This compact clock in a transparent skeleton design is really something quite special.

    Its Magical Name is derived from the solenoid-coil drive. It gives the impression as if the clock runs by itself. Of course, that is not the case, because batteries are hidden within its slim framework. They ensure, that the clock is provided with sufficient electric power over several months. There are no nuisance-causing cables and weights.

    The clock is equipped with an easily readable dial, and at the same time a very short pendulum. Thanks to these characteristics, the clockwork is so compact, that it is completely enclosed by the dial, without the protrusion of disturbing components. That means, a nice little place can easily be found for your clock.

    You have free choice. You can decide using your clock as a table piece, or you can hang it on the wall. The various components are drawn in the plans and these can subsequently be simply used to make any required exchanges.

    The short pendulum and both the fingers, which turn the clockwork provide a dynamic appearance for the clock. It is absolutely fantastic to watch how the fingers untiringly run over the large escape wheel.

    Another benefit of this clock is its whisper-quiet tick. It can therefore even be installed in the bedroom.

    The core of the clock is its solenoid coil and the circuit board. Neither of these need be complicatedly wound and soldered by you. You can get these from a cheap component available throughout the world. The Building Instructions will provide information on how to get these.

    And, you need no special skills in electronics. Well, you will have to use a soldering iron, certainly. But even those, who never touched a soldering iron in their life before will be alright. Because, there are only three soldering points to attend to. All construction stages are precisely explained in the Building Instructions and well-illustrated.

    The Building Instructions are very detailed and include all the necessary technical drawings. There are stage-by-stage explanations and easily understandable 3D images and 'exploded' graphical views. There is also a list of the required materials with ideas of sources of availability. All the components are drawn in actual size. All you have to do, is glue them direct on the plywood and fret-saw round them.

    All the texts are in German and English. Dimensions are of course indicated in metric (mm) and imperial (inch).

    magica bild 2 magica bild 1 magica bild 3 magica bild 5 magica bild 4 magica bild 6 magica bild 7

facebook twitter pinterest google+
  • English
  • Magica

    Magnetspulenbetriebene Holzuhr

    Diese kompakte Uhr im transparenten Skelettdesign ist etwas ganz Besonderes.

    Ihren magischen Namen verdankt sie dem Magnetspulenantrieb. Er erweckt den Eindruck, als würde die Uhr auf magische Weise von alleine laufen. Das ist natürlich nicht der Fall, denn im schlanken Gehäuse sind die Batterien versteckt. Sie versorgen die Uhr über mehrere Monate mit der nötigen Energie. Störende Kabel sind dadurch überflüssig.

    Sie verfügt über ein großes, gut ablesbares Zifferblatt und gleichzeitig über ein sehr kurzes Pendel. Dank dieser Eigenschaften ist das Uhrwerk so kompakt, dass es komplett vom Zifferblatt eingerahmt wird, ohne dass störende Bauteile überstehen. So ist es ein Leichtes, ein schönes Plätzchen für die Uhr zu finden.

    Du kannst frei wählen, ob Du die Uhr als Tischuhr hinstellst, oder als Wanduhr aufhängst. Die unterschiedlichen Teile sind im Bauplan gezeichnet und können auch nachträglich noch ganz einfach ausgetauscht werden.

    Das kurze Pendel und die beiden Finger, welche das Uhrwerk weiterdrehen, sorgen für ein dynamisches Erscheinungsbild der Uhr. Es ist toll zu sehen, wie die Finger unermüdlich über das große Hemmungsrad laufen.

    Ein weiterer Pluspunkt dieser Uhr ist ihr flüsterleises Ticken, wodurch sie sogar im Schlafzimmer nicht stört.

    Das Herz der Uhr ist die Magnetspule mit ihrer Elektronikplatine. Beides muss nicht umständlich selbst gewickelt und gelötet werden, sondern stammt aus einem günstigen Kaufteil, das weltweit erhältlich ist. Bezugsquellen sind im Bauplan enthalten.

    Kenntnisse in Elektrotechnik sind nicht erforderlich. Ganz ohne Lötkolben geht es jedoch nicht. Doch selbst diejenigen, die noch nie gelötet haben, werden das schaffen, denn es gibt nur drei Lötstellen. Alle Schritte sind im Bauplan genauestens erklärt und bebildert.

    Der Bauplan ist sehr detailliert und enthält alle erforderlichen Zeichnungen, Schritt für Schritt Beschreibungen mit leicht verständlichen 3D Bildern und Explosionsgrafiken, sowie eine Materialliste mit Bezugsquellenangaben. Sämtliche Einzelteile sind in Originalgröße gezeichnet wodurch sie zum Aussägen einfach direkt auf das Holz geklebt werden können.

    Alle Texte sind zweisprachig, in deutscher und englischer Sprache. Selbstverständlich sind auch Bemaßungen in Millimeter und Inch angegeben.

    magica bild 2 magica bild 1 magica bild 3 magica bild 5 magica bild 4 magica bild 6 magica bild 7